Florida Studies

College of Arts & Sciences
Florida Studies Program
USF St. Petersburg SNL 200
140 Seventh Avenue South,
St. Petersburg Florida 33701
Phone: 727-873-4872

Maintained by A. Fairbanks
Last updated 11/10/11

 

Community Partners

The Florida Studies Program benefits from numerous state and local community connections thanks to the breadth and depth of experience of faculty, fellows, alumni and students.  Oftentimes, these community partners can be very helpful for research purposes and dissemination of results.

Local (Tampa Bay area) partners

City of St. Petersburg Historic Preservation: http://www.stpete.org/historic_preservation/

Florida Cuban Heritage Trail (Ybor City): http://www.flheritage.com/preservation/trails/cubanheritage/index.cfm

Florida Humanities Council (offices at USFSP): http://www.flahum.org/

Friends of Salt Creek: http://www.youtube.com/user/saltcreekjournal

Heritage Village (Pinellas County): http://www.pinellascounty.org/heritage/

St. Petersburg Museum of History: http://www.spmoh.org/home.html

St. Petersburg Preservation: http://www.stpetepreservation.org/

St. Petersburg: A City of Writers: http://cityofwriters.org/

Studio@620: http://www.studio620.org/620/

Tampa Bay Estuary Program: http://www.tbep.org/

Weedon Island Cultural and Natural History Preserve (Pinellas County): http://www.weedonislandcenter.org/

WMNF (Community Radio, 88.5 FM): http://www.wmnf.org/

State and national partners

Florida Division of Cultural Affairs: http://www.florida-arts.org/

Florida Folk Festival: http://www.floridastateparks.org/folkfest/Highlights.cfm

Florida Historical Markers: http://www.flheritage.com/preservation/markers/

Florida Maritime: http://floridamaritime.org/#

Florida Maritime Heritage Trail: http://dhr.dos.state.fl.us/archaeology/underwater/maritime/

Florida’s Springs (Florida Department of Environmental Protection): http://www.floridasprings.org/

Florida Trust for Historic Preservation: http://www.floridatrust.org/

National Marine Institute: http://www.marineinstitute.org/index.html

 

All FSP Resource pages (Research, Funding, Thesis and Publication, and Community Partners) are intended as a collaborative work-in-progress by and for the entire Florida Studies Program community.  Please send suggested resource links to the program’s website manager, and include a brief description of why you think it belongs on this website.

 

 


Click here for the USF St. Petersburg homepage